## Professional Teaching Standards Board

1920 Thomes Avenue – Suite 400 Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002-0190 http://ptsb.state.wy.us



Ph (307) 777-7291 Fax (307) 777-8718 Toll Free 800-675-6893

Date: December 20, 2013
To: School District Contacts

From: Molly Potas, PTSB Board Chair

Re: Interim Director, Listing of Staff & Board Members

As Board Chair of the Professional Teaching Standards Board (PTSB), I would like to notify our stakeholders that Andrea Bryant has been named the Interim Executive Director of PTSB. The Board will be advertising for the Executive Director's position and filling it as soon as possible.

It is our goal at the PTSB to support the work of Wyoming School Districts and other stakeholders. Below is a list of PTSB staff members, their position and responsibilities, and updated contact information. We encourage our stakeholders to utilize our staff as a resource.

Staff Member	Position	Responsibilities	Contact Information
Andrea Bryant	Interim Executive	Overall application process and	(307) 777-7291
	Director and	Board Policy	andrea.bryant@wyo.gov
	Program Consultant		
Ashley Rageth	Executive Assistant	DCI Background checks and investigations	(307) 777-7291
			ashley.rageth@wyo.gov
Sara Millstein	Receptionist	General Information and	(307) 777-7291
		US & WY Constitution Exams	sara.millstein@wyo.gov
Nannette Tardif Licensing Specialist Applicants whose Last Name be		Applicants whose Last Name begins with A-G and	(307) 777-7294
		Professional Development Workshop Approval	nannette.tardif@wyo.gov
Morgan DiNoble	Licensing Specialist	Applicants whose Last Name begins with H-O and	(307) 777-7295
		Processing application fees	morgan.dinoble@wyo.gov
Trisha Wright	Licensing Specialist	Applicants whose Last Name begins with P-Z and	(307) 777-2486
		Website management	trisha.wright@wyo.gov

More resources for our stakeholders are the PTSB Board Members who each represent different areas of the Wyoming education community. Our current Board Members are:

<b>Board Member</b>	District or Institution	Position	
Jon Abrams	Lincoln County School District #2	Central Office Administration, PTSB Board	
		Vice-Chair	
Brent Bacon	Laramie County School District #2	Auxiliary Services	
Diane Beffert	Laramie County School District #1	Secondary Teacher	
Michael Day	University of Wyoming	UW College of Education Dean (Interim)	
Mary Houck	Bemidji State University, Minnesota	Approved Programs	
Aaron Jensen	Western Wyoming Community College	Community College Faculty	
Molly Kinsey	Sheridan County School District #2	Elementary Teacher	
Shawn Peck	Fremont County School District #25	Elementary Teacher	
Molly Potas	Park County School District #16	Secondary Teacher, PTSB Board Chair	
Tracy Ragland	Weston County School District #1	Secondary Principal, PTSB Board	
		Parliamentarian	
Jason Wheeler	Uinta County School District #6	Secondary Teacher	
Linda Wolfskill	Crook County School District #1	Elementary Principal	
Vacant		School Board Member	