PTSB Board

The PTSB Board

As per WS 21-2-801, PTSB Board members are appointed by the state superintendent and the governor. Each member serves a term of four years and is limited to two terms.

Shawn PeckElementary TeacherRiverton
Liesl Sisson
Secondary TeacherGuernsey
Jason Wheeler (Parliamentarian)Secondary TeacherMeeteetse
Jennifer SchultzeSecondary TeacherBuffalo
Daniel Mayer
Auxiliary Professional ServicesEvanston
Ray ReutzelUW - Post -Secondary DeanLaramie
Aaron Jensen (Vice Chair)Community CollegeRock Springs
Janice MarshallSchool Board MemberLaramie
Leslie RushApproved ProgramLaramie
John LyttleSuperintendentCheyenne
Tracy Ragland (Board Chair)Secondary PrincipalNewcastle
Liann BrennemanElementary PrincipalLaramie

Our Role

The Professional Teaching Standards Board has been authorized by the Wyoming state legislature to:

Upcoming Board Meetings

PTSB’s regularly scheduled Board meeting will be the third Monday and Tuesday of every June at the PTSB office located in Cheyenne, WY in the absence of any other selected location.

By resolution the PTSB has scheduled the following regular meetings:

PTSB Board Retreat – June 18 & 19, 2018 in Cheyenne – Time TBD

Board Meeting – October 8, 2018 in Casper – 8:00-5:00

Board Meeting Minutes